© 2018 by Cappel Recording.

REVIEWS

 

  • 5/5 stars January 21, 2014 

    Recording with Tommy was an awesome experience. He was so easy and friendly to work with. I narrated my own book, a memoir on my walk with God. Highly recommend using them!

    Roland F.


     

  • 5/5 stars January 6, 2014

    Tommy is a great addition to your music goals. He has a non-abrasive way of talking to all types of musicians which saves time and keeps people happy. His passion for recording music makes working with him exciting productive and fun.

    Joseph M.


     

  • 5/5 stars January 6, 2014

    Tommy makes the creative process a joy. Recording with him is effortless and the results are outstanding! Highly recommended.

    Jeremy S.

     

  • 5/5 stars January 4, 2014

    I've worked with Tommy several times and on various projects. There is a reason I continue working with Tommy: he's a pro and he's good at what he does. I can always count on his critical listening skills and ask for an unbiased opinion, and if there is something that can improve the track in post Tom can make it so. These traits are invaluable in achieving the desired end result: a professional product. I highly recommend Tommy to anyone, beginner or music industry vet.

    Mark B.

     

  • 5/5 stars January 3, 2014

    Tommy Cappel is a true pro. I have recorded several projects under the engineering mastermind of Tommy, all were a success and a pleasure from start to finish. A great laid back, productive environment was felt throughout the entire project every time. I will be grateful and honored to continue working with Tommy on future projects. Way to go T.C!!!!!!!

    Kevin M.

     

  • 5/5 stars January 3, 2014

    Tommy is an excellent sound engineer. He has a great ear, provides consistently solid input, and produces a wide variety of sounds. The band I play with worked with him on our EP, we're currently working with him on a full length album, and we plan to continue to work with him as long as he'll stand us.

    Joe D.

     

  • 5/5 stars January 3, 2014

    Tom Cappel is a professional! Working from a state of the art Studio, Tom mixes and masters better than most in the business. His cordial/nonchalant demeanor in the studio provides a soothing environment for creative happenings as well as a pleasant experience.

    Adam L.

     

  • 5/5 stars January 3, 2014

    I have made 4 albums with Tommy. Unbelievable engineer, musician, and visionary. Laid back and kind, yet he will give you honesty for the greater good of the project. The gear is top of the line, the environment is 2nd to none, and the times for me have been unmatched memories.

    Josh E.

     

  • 4/5 stars January 3, 2014

    Tommy was great to work with. He was able to dial in the sound of my less than perfect guitar, and proved patient and professional, providing thoughts and ideas to help move the process along.

    Tony H.

     

  • 5/5 stars January 3, 2014

    Tommy is a great engineer and producer to work with. He tailors his approach to each situation and is willing to give musical or arrangement ideas, when needed, or let your creativity take control and just engineer the project.

    Nicholas M.

     

  • 5/5 stars January 3, 2014

    Tommy is a true professional. His approach is the best because he offers expert advice when needed or asked for, yet he ultimately let's the artists maintain control over the project. He has an excellent ear and helps generate an amazing finished project. I love working with Tommy and will continue to do so in the future! He is vital to my success as a producer! Highly recommended.

    Eddie S.

     

  • 5/5 stars January 3, 2014

    Tom is the bomb. meticulous and professional!

    Aaron L.